Beware of request to purchase domain name from BON-Tech. Evolve.name
Beware of request to purchase domain name from BON-Tech
I registered a domain name this afternoon
and this evening got the scam email below.
- The email is from bonbon.net, an anonymous email service,
suitable for scammers.
- The subject line is cryptic and not what I would expect
from a legitimate person.
- The first line references "Your domain" rather than the domain name,
indicating this was not sent by a person.
- The email is poorly written and clearly not that of
a native English speaker.
- BON-Tech does not appear as a legitimate company in a search on Google.
- Some other people have posted entries about this message being a scam,
attempting to get you to send them money for a domain name appraisal.
By Andrew Weitzen on July 24, 2007
To re-publish these articles, contact us for copyright approval.
Domain Name Articles
Other Sources
•
Your Business
•
Selling
•
Trends
•
Services
Domain Name Scam Email Below
From: BON-Tech Services [mailto:huberman@bonbon.net]
Sent: Wednesday, July 24, 2007 2:40 AM
To: andrew@bronz.com
Subject: domain.xxx 9sent 07/24/07)
Hello,
Your domain was listed for sale.
Please send an email with your quote in US dollars or Euros for the name mentioned in the subject line.
Our company is working on custom software and hardware projects for several large corporation. Domain names is not our business but a new way to earn on reselling. We are going to buy domains to resell them at higher prices since we have a large database of clients interested in good domains.
Looking forward to do business with you.
Regards,
Joseph Huberman, Ph. D.
CEO
BON-Tech Services
[... confidentiality notice ...]
|